BoatsOffice Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Social Services Board Meeting

The Perquimans County Department of Social Services Board meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m.  Meetings are held in the conference room of the Perquimans County Department of Social Services located at 103 Charles Street, Hertford, NC  27944.

Key Staff Contacts


  • Angela Jordan

Administrative Officer:

  • Rebecca Corprew

Adult Services, Child Day Care Subsidy & Children's Services Supervisor:

  • Kanisha Mercer  

Adult Medicaid Supervisor:

  • Pamela Midgett

Family & Children's Medicaid & NC Health Choice Supervisor:

  • Diane Murray

Medical Transportation Coordinator:

  • Elena Howell

Food & Nutrition, Energy, and Program Integrity Supervisor:

  • Kristin Lassiter

Child Support Enforcement:

  • Young Williams Child Support Services; 401 Griffin Street, Suite 350, Elizabeth City, NC 27909 (252)331-4811

County Department of Social Services Board:

  • Teressa Blanchard, Chairman
  • Brenda Dillard
  • Charles Woodard
  • Thelma Finch-Copeland
  • James Ward

Contact Social Services

Angela Jordan
Social Services
P.O. Box 107 / 103 Charles Street
Hertford, NC 27944
Fax: (252)426-1240